Jimmie Johnson celebrates his fourth All-Star race victory with a burnout at Charlotte Motor Speedway (Getty Images)

Saturday night’s Sprint All-Star Race proved you need more than a good car, or a good driver, or a good crew chief to win. You have to have a good team and that’s how Jimmie Johnson became the first driver to win it four times.

Johnson started the race 18th because he overshot his pit in Friday’s qualifying and was given an additional five-second penalty for a loose lug nut. But on Saturday he moved his way thru the field and was fourth heading into the pits before the final 10-lap segment. It was right there in the pits where Johnson’s team won it. His stop was so quick he came back out onto the track in second place right behind teammate Kasey Kahne. After the final restart Johnson quickly passed Kahne and he was gone.

Johnson beat second place Joey Logano by 1.7 seconds to become the first four-time winner of the All-Star race in its 29-year history. And with the win Johnson takes home more than $1.3-million.

Kyle Busch led 29 of 90 laps to finish third and Kahne faded to fourth.

Kyle probably had the best car, but when they needed a big time pit stop they didn't get it.

Maybe even worse than Kyle, his older brother Kurt also led 29 laps. He was in the lead after the first and fourth segments and was first into the pits before the final segment. After his pit stop he came out fifth and that’s where he finished.

Jamie McMurray won the Sprint Showdown to earn one of the final two entries into the field. He finished the All Star race in eighth place.

Danica Patrick became the first female driver in the field when she won the fan vote and was the last driver to finish on the lead lap.