You Can Be Fined $1,000 For Not Wearing a Mask In NYS
It's been a way of life now here in New York State over the past weeks and months -- wearing a mask when you leave the house and when you're in a public place.
I have to admit, it was difficult at first (just remembering the mask was a challenge), but I've gotten used to it as time has gone on.
However, you could face a hefty fine if you are caught not wearing a mask.
According to WKBW, the New York State Department of Health issued an amendment to the public health regulations related to COVID-19...with a new addition for a civil fine for not wearing a face mask or maintaining proper social distancing.
Those who violate the requirements, according to the law, will face up to a $1,000 fine for each violation.
Fines can also be issued to businesses. The enforcement will be done on a local level throughout New York State.
To read more on the amended law, click here.