CMT will roll out the red carpet tonight for five of today’s top country stars.  CMT’s artists of the year special airs tonight and honors go to Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood and the Zac Brown Band.  The show was taped earlier this week and will air tonight at 8 on CMT.  Fellow musicians Luke Bryan, Kid Rock, Martina McBride, Reba and Motown legend Smokey Robinson will appear on the show and Oscar winner Kevin Costner is the host .  It looks like a show worth checking out.

More From 106.5 WYRK