Governor Andrew Cuomo made a pretty big announcement during his Monday press conference, in regards to the required 14-day quarantine for out-of-state travelers visiting New York State, or coming back into the state.

106.5 WYRK logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

According to Governor Cuomo, those who travel out of state to one of the designated high-COVID-19 states MUST provide contact information upon their return.

Those who do not will receive a summons and a $2,000 fine...

The list of states that require the 14-day quarantine if traveling back to New York has been growing. Those states include:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Nevada
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas

Find the full list here.

I was just having a conversation about this yesterday with friends and what fines would be waiting for those not following these rules, and now we know. This is a very heavy price to pay for not adhering to the 14-day quarantine.

This new mandate impacts travel plans and those who have family ties in one of these states,

READ MORE: See 50 remote jobs that can pay well

More From 106.5 WYRK