With the addition of Dale Jarrett, the nominees for this year's NASCAR Hall of Fame class are now complete. Jarrett has 32 Cup victories and was the Cup champion in 1999. The nominees will be narrowed to five inductees and announced on May 22nd. The Hall was opened in May of 2010 and currently has 20 members.

NASCAR is on a short week as teams and drivers prepare for Saturday night's NRA 500 from Texas Motor Speedway. With his win last Sunday at Martinsville, Jimmie Johnson becomes the first repeat winner of the season. He also won the season opening Daytona 500. He also leads the Sprint Cup standings by six points over Brad Keselowski.

Greg Biffle is the defending winner of this race. Carl Edwards leads all other drivers with three victories. Jimmie Johnson has come in second five times to go along with a pair of victories.

Gander Mountain will sponsor Clint Bowyer’s car on Saturday night. It’ll have a paint scheme that includes the words “With Rights Comes Responsibility; Secure Your Firearms.”

In addition to the prize money, winning the NRA 500 includes a pair of six shooters and if Bowyer wins he says he plans to lock those trophy guns in a safe when he gets home.

Bowyer will also have a female crew member on his team this weekend.  Publicity stunt or not, Christmas Abbott can get the job done.  She's 5-3 and weighs 115 pounds but she can change two 60-pound tires in twelve seconds.  She's 31 years old and becomes the first female to be on a NASCAR pit crew.  She's a fitness fantatic and you can find out more here Christmas Abbott first female pit crew member.

More From 106.5 WYRK