One last chance to make the field. Saturday night at Richmond, eight drivers will be fighting for the last spots in the playoff grid for the Chase for the Sprint Cup championship.

Nine drivers are already in. Greg Biffle, Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Jimmie Johnson nailed down spots at Bristol, then last week at Atlanta Matt Kenseth, Martin Truex Jr., Brad

Keselowski, Denny Hamlin, Clint Bowyer and Kevin Harvick joined them.

By winning at Atlanta Hamlin clinched at least a tie for the top seed with his fourth win of the season.

Tony Stewart has at least a wild card spot.

Heading into Richmond, Kasey Kahne holds the first wild card spot and Kyle Busch has the second, but that all could change by the end of the race.

There’s a lot of things that could happen, a lot of different scenarios. If Kyle Busch, Jeff Gordon, Marcos Ambrose, Ryan Newman or Joey Logano win – they’ll be in with a wild card.

Carl Edwards could also sneak in with a victory. It’s going to be a crazy night.

Kyle Busch won the spring race at Richmond in May. He also won the spring races in 2009 thru 2011, but has yet to win in the fall.

Joe Gibbs Racing made it official earlier this week. Matt Kenseth will drive the number-20 Toyota in the Sprint Cup Series beginning next year. He’ll replace Joey Logano who is expected to sign with Penske Racing to drive the number-22 car. Sponsors The Home Depot and Dollar General will remain with the number-20 team next year.

More From 106.5 WYRK