The Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs is down to the Round of 12 after Sunday's race at Dover.  For the second week in a row Kyle Busch was the winner, this time at Dover International Speedway.

Chase Elliott led a race-high 138 laps and was in the lead with less than two laps to go looking for his first career Cup victory, but Kyle Busch had enough to pass him forcing Elliott to settle for second place.  For Busch it was his fourth win of the season and 42nd of his Cup career.

Following Busch and Elliott, it was Jimmie Johnson, Martin Truex, Jr. and Kyle Larson to complete the Top 5.

The four drivers who were eliminated from the championship were Ryan Newman, Austin Dillon, Kurt Busch and Kasey Kahne.  The drivers who move on to the Round of 12 are:

  1. Martin Truex, Jr.
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Kyle Larson
  4. Brad Keselowski
  5. Jimmie Johnson
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Denny Hamlin
  8. Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.
  9. Ryan Blaney
  10. Chase Elliott
  11. Matt Kenseth
  12. Jamie McMurray

Next up on the schedule is Charlotte Motor Speedway next Sunday afternoon.

More From 106.5 WYRK