For the second year in a row Joey Logano has won the Sprint Cup night race at Bristol Motor Speedway.  Logano put his car in front on the last restart of the 500 lap race and held off Kevin Harvick seemingly at every corner for the final 63 laps.  It's Logano's third win of the season and second in last three races.

Harvick was forced to settle for second place just .220 seconds back.  Denny Hamlin, Jimmie Johnson and Clint Bowyer finished off the Top 5.

Kyle Busch led a race-high 192 laps but a pit road speeding penalty during the final caution cost him position on the track.  Busch came in eighth but it was good enough to increase his lead over 31st place Cole Whitt to 46 points.  Busch needs to remain in the Top 30 in the standings over the final two races to qualify for the Chase for the Sprint Cup championship.

Jeff Gordon came in 20th in his final race at Bristol.

Next race is Sunday, September 6th at Darlington Raceway.