Chalk up a second straight win for Kevin Harvick.  Harvick took the lead with four laps to go when he passed Dale Earnhardt, Junior and held on to take the checkered flag at Martinsville Speedway.

Kyle Busch had the dominant car, leading 151 laps and was in the lead when Earnhardt passed him by bumping him out of the way with 20 laps left.  That move brought a good portion of the fans to their feet, but Earnhardt couldn’t hold on and was forced to settle for second extending his winless streak to 99 races.   The last time he won a Sprint Cup race was back in June, 2008.

Kyle Busch meanwhile came in third with Juan Pablo Montoya and Jeff Gordon completing the top five. 

Harvick’s win ended a stretch of 9 straight victories at Martinsville by either Jimmie Johnson or Denny Hamlin.  Johnson was in the mix to win the race until he was penalized for speeding on pit road dropping him a lap back. 

So after 6 races Kyle Busch is the points leader, 5 up on Carl Edwards while Jimmie Johnson stands third, 12 points back.

Next up on the schedule is a night race at Texas Motor Speedway.