As expected, Luke Combs is the ACM New Male Artist of the Year. The ACMs have traditionally announced the winners in the New Artist Categories early -- Ashley McBryde is the New Female Artist of the Year, and Lanco is the New Duo or Group of the Year. This year Carrie Underwood called the winners to let them know they won. Luke Combs got the call when he was making breakfast.

It’s an all-star lineup for a memorial concert in honor of the late Keith Whitley -- Garth Brooks, Mark Chesnutt, Joe Diffie, Tracy Lawrence, Mark Wills, Darryl Worley, and Trisha Yearwood are set to perform. The concert will be May 9th at the Country Music Hall of Fame in Nashville.

I can’t get enough of following along with Thomas Rhett’s family vacation. Here he is with daughters Willa Grey and Ada James on a mountaintop in Hawaii.

More From 106.5 WYRK