Live music venues are still shut down due to COVID-19 restrictions, but the people at Riviera Theatre are hoping for the best and rescheduling dates now.

Remember just a few years ago when we would start to mark all the concerts that we wanted to go to off of our calendar at this time of year.  By the end of January or February, we could already imagine that we would be completely broke from buying concert tickets in June.

Then, at the beginning of March last year, we lost a lot of scheduled dates at concert and live music venues across the country and Western New York. At this point, it's either a really good sign or an incredible amount of optimism that the Riviera Theatre has announced that they've begun rescheduling dates for the upcoming summer and into fall

According to WIVB, Travis Tritt is just one of the many dates that will be rescheduled.  We can look for him at the Riviera Theatre on Sunday, October 3, 2021, at 7:00 PM.

Here is the list of current (as of 1/12/21) rescheduled dates according to their website:

Atlanta Rhythm Section w/Elliot Lurie
New Date: Sunday, March 21, 2021 @ 7:00pm

Best Friend’s Girl: Cars Tribute
New Date: Saturday, April 3, 2021 @ 8:00pm

Artimus Pyle Band w/Blackfoot
New Date: Saturday, April 10, 2021 @ 8:00pm

The Musical Box
New Dates: Saturday, April 17, 2021 @ 8:00PM & Sunday, April 18, 2021 @ 8:00PM

The Land of Ozz
New Date: Saturday, April 24, 2021 @ 8:00pm

Franco Corso
New Date: Sunday, April 25, 2021 @ 3:00pm

Stars of the 60’s
New Date: Saturday, May 1, 2021 @ 7:30pm

Material Girls
New Date: Saturday, May 8, 2021 @ 8:00pm

John Waite
Saturday, May 22, 2021 @ 8:00pm

Fire & Rain: James Taylor Tribute
Friday, May 28, 2021 @ 8:00pm

Yellow Brick Road: A Tribute to Elton John
New Date: Saturday, June 5, 2021 @ 8:00pm

Frankie Avalon
New Date: Sunday, June 6, 2021 @ 3:00pm

An Afternoon with Cyril Wecht
New Date: Saturday, June 12, 2021 @ 3:00pm

Peace Frog: A Tribute to Jim Morrison & The Doors
New Date: Friday, July 30, 2021 @ 8:00pm

Always Abba
New Date: Friday, July 9, 2021 @ 8:00pm

Bobby Rydell
New Date: Saturday, July 10, 2021 @ 7:00pm

The McCartney Years
New Date: Friday, July 16, 2021 @ 8:00pm

Creedence Clearwater Survival: Tribute to CCR
New Date: Saturday, July 31, 2021 @ 8:00pm

Happy Together Tour
New Date: Sunday, August 1, 2021 @ 7:30pm

Kiss The Sky: Jimi Hendrix Tribute
New Date: Friday, August 6, 2021 @ 8:00pm

Mike DelGuidice & Big Shot: Billy Joel Tribute
New Date: Friday, August 13, 2021 @ 8:00pm

Ted Nugent
New Dates: Sunday, August 15, 2021 & Monday, August 16, 2021 @ 8:00PM

Return To Paradise: A Tribute to the Music of STYX
New Date: Friday, August 20, 2021

Country Legends
New Date: Saturday, August 21, 2021 @ 8:00pm

Memories: Tribute to Barbra Streisand
New Date: Friday, September 3, 2021 @ 8:00pm

John Ford Coley & Terry Sylvester
New Date: Tuesday, September 14, 2021 @ 7:00pm

Matt Cage: Tribute to Elvis
New Date: Friday, September 17, 2021 @ 8:00pm

The Uncle Louie Variety Show
New Date: Saturday, September 18, 2021 @ 8:00pm

Fleetwood Mac Mania
New Date: Friday, September 24, 2021 @ 8:00pm

Tapestry: The Carole King Songbook
New Date: Friday, October 1, 2021 @ 8:00pm

Disco, Soul & Rock ‘n Roll
New Date: Saturday, October 2, 2021 @ 7:30pm

Travis Tritt
New Date: Sunday, October 3, 2021 @ 7:00pm

Led Zepplica: The Led Zeppelin Experience
New Date: Friday, October 15, 2021 @ 8:00pm & Saturday, October 16, 2021 @ 8:00PM

Phil Naro Band
New Date: Wednesday, November 24, 2021 @ 8:00pm

A Motown Christmas
New Date: Saturday, December 4, 2021 @ 7:30pm

Sal “The Voice” Valentinetti: Christmas Comes to Town
New Date: Thursday, December 9, 2021 @ 7:30pm

 

It just feels good to see concerts coming back, doesn't it?  Hopefully we will see more venues that are able to re-open soon.

 

Best Selling American Idol Contestants