Ryan Blaney and Chase Elliott were the winners of Thursday night's Twin Can-Am Duel 150-mile qualifying races.  That means that Blaney and Elliott will line up in the second row for Sunday's Daytona 500 behind pole winner Alex Bowman and Denny Hamlin who earned the front row last Sunday.

Joey Logano led all but six laps of the first Duel, but Blaney took control after a restart late in the race and Logano had to settle for a close second.  Logano will start in the third row behind Blaney on the inside line.

Elliott will start on the outside of the second row behind Hamlin.  Kevin Harvick finished second in the second Duel and will start behind Elliott on Sunday.

A number of big name drivers will start at the rear of the pack after wrecks in the Duels.  Jimmie Johnson blew a tire and collided with Aric Almirola, a crash that destroyed both cars.  The winner of last weekend's Advance Auto Parts Clash will also start at the rear.  Brad Keselowski's car took the brunt of the damage when he clipped Jamie McMurray's Number-1 Chevy.  And Kyle Larson's car was wrecked in a four-car crash early in the second Duel.

The apparent strategy for pole sitter Alex Bowman was to stay out of trouble and he ran toward the back of the field in first Duel.  As long as he kept his car in good shape he was assured the pole on Sunday.  He finished 14th.

Here's the starting lineup for Sunday's race:

  1. Alex Bowman
  2. Denny Hamlin
  3. Ryan Blaney
  4. Chase Elliott
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Darrell Wallace, Jr.
  8. Erik Jones
  9. Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.
  10. Clint Bowyer
  11. Kurt Busch
  12. Kyle Busch
  13. Ryan Newman
  14. Austin Dillon
  15. David Ragan
  16. Paul Menard
  17. Daniel Suarz
  18. Trevor Bayne
  19. Jamie McMurray
  20. A.J. Almendinger
  21. Chris Buescher
  22. Michael McDowell
  23. Ty Dillon
  24. Martin Truex, Jr.
  25. Brendan Gaughan
  26. Kasey Kahne
  27. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  28. Danica Patrick
  29. Justin Marks
  30. D.J. Kennington
  31. Brad Keselowski
  32. Corey LaJoie
  33. William Byron
  34. Gray Gaulding
  35. Jimmie Johnson
  36. Matt DiBennedetto
  37. Aric Almirola
  38. Kyle Larson
  39. David Gilliland
  40. Mark Thompson

More From 106.5 WYRK