The Erie County Water Authority has issued a temporary restriction on the use of water in the Southtowns after a water main break at the Sturgeon Point Water Treatment Plant.  It affects ECWA customers in the Town and Village of Hamburg, Town and Village of Orchard Park, Town of Aurora, Village of East Aurora, Towns of Boston, Brant, Colden, Eden, Evans, Hanover and the Villages of Angola, Farnham, Silver Creek and the Seneca Indian Reservation.

Until Tuesday, August 8th at 6:00 pm water customers in the affected areas should restrict their use of water.  There could be a noticeable drop in water pressure while repairs are made.  Authorities say at this time there is no need to take precautionary measures such as boiling water.

More From 106.5 WYRK