Here’s How Much The Fine Is If You Pass A Stopped School Bus
Things are going to be a lot different this year at school, but kids ARE still taking the bus! Maybe not as often every week, as most districts have learning models where the students will go only a couple of days each week, but the big cheese is still making its rounds.
You're going to have to get back into the swing of things as we have not seen school buses in 6 months, but it is important to be careful as you see kids getting on the bus.
Reminder, you have to be careful always, but remember that New York State put some laws and fines in place who those
In New York here is the list of fine:
1st offense: $250
If you have 3 violations in 3 years you will be fined $1,000.
If you are convicted of three of these violations in three years, your driver license will be revoked for a minimum of six months", according to the New York State DMV.
The school year is going to be a strange one, with so many different methods of learning, all remote learning, all in school learning or a hybrid of both. Buffalo Public Schools got kicked off today with a little bit of a rough start, as the website used for virtual learning was overloaded.